Flynn Rider
    <DIV =WebWizRTE marginheight="1" marginwidth="1" leftmargin="1" topmargin="1">Those who have access to Project Muse can see Tolkien Studies 9 now. The rest of us have to wait till September. Meanwhile, here's a preview of the contents, thanks to Lingwe:
    <DIV =WebWizRTE marginheight="1" marginwidth="1" leftmargin="1" topmargin="1">http://lingwe.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07...-volume-9.html
    "I am no longer young even in the reckoning of Men of the Ancient Houses."

Dr. Daniel Jackson
    O help! I'm gonna get reviewed by Rateliff! Wonder if it will hurt? (As you can tell, I'm new at this.....)

Remembering halfir by learning more each day

3. John's a nice guy, Saranna. He really doesn't bite. I suppose that I should note that the "Law and Arda" essay listed in that ToC is by yours truly.

Emperor Palpatine

Are these articles/reviews free on Project Muse (more curious than daunted by paying a few dollars)? It seems like I have access but am currently at work/on lunch so I don't particularly want to try downloading anything.

Edited by: Artanaro
    "And as she knelt before him her tears fell upon his feet like rain upon the stones; and Mandos was moved to pity, who never before was so moved, nor has been since."

Dr. Daniel Jackson
    I spotted that, Voronwe! How could I not with a title like that?

6. Artanaro, for users, if you've got access to Project Muse, it doesn't cost anything to see the articles. I do believe (I could be wrong) that it still costs the publisherevery time someone looks at one of their articles of Muse, so I tend to prefer to download the articles one single time and read them as PDFs, rather than constantly opening the HTML pages on Muse's site. (Sometimes I also put them on an e-reader, since the screen is nicer to read from.)